We’re having a baby!

1 Jan

Pregnancy AnnouncementI am pregnant! We are still amazed by it and I am surprised most times I catch a glimpse of my changing body.

I’d been very sick for about three weeks and none of my trips to the doctor helped. One busy Friday afternoon, I stood up from my desk, determined to get to the bottom of my poorly state. I had a feeling it could be pregnancy but when I first saw my doctor, she’d said it would be too soon to tell.
It being two or three weeks after that first doctors meeting, and a few days after my cycle was meant to start, I peed into a container and the pharmacy doctor dipped a stick into my pee :)

The moment the doctor told me two lines means I’m pregnant and handed me the stick, still evokes a smile when I think back on that life changing afternoon. I just laughed and laughed. Couldn’t believe I had a baby growing in my uterus #swoon. It feels world’s away even though in some ways, it feels like yesterday. So very much has happened. I have journeyed from shock and denial to frightened, panicking despair to a place of immense gratitude filled elation and excitement. And it’s only been 25 weeks!!

The first trimester was challenging with all its nausea, fatigue and general ‘getting used to the idea’, but I’m doing much better now and wouldn’t trade it for anything, except maybe an easier first few months :)

We’re going to be parents #swoon – Hooray 2014!

3 Responses to “We’re having a baby!”

  1. thathakahle Wednesday, January 1, 2014 at 11:01 am #

    This is the “One & ONLY” Man’Tolo…
    To this day I still find myself smiling at OXYGEN *hidesface*.
    It was best gift for 2013.

    I’m so happy… almost like a pig in poo!

    I’m still speechless… often I want to cry – I’m overwhelmed with & by utter JOY. Right now I’m certain that I’m God’s FAVOURITE Princess.

    • Thina (pinchosalt.wordpress.com) Wednesday, January 1, 2014 at 11:07 am #

      Awwwww Man’Tolo, your joy and excitement warms our hearts! So blessed to have this little one so loved. Definitely the best gift of 2013 for us too! Looking forward to welcoming Baby N with wide hearts and arms, thank you Lovely xxx

  2. prettyswan Friday, January 3, 2014 at 6:54 pm #

    congratulations!!

What are your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 213 other followers

