Community

15 Jul

20130714-201542.jpg

Our community is one of the most important social structures from whom we learn, grow and thrive. I’ve been thinking a lot about the people we surround ourselves with and what we all bring to the ecology of this life we share. Are we good, positive forces in their journeys or do we stifle and discourage our fellow man? I have never really thought I was responsible for anyone outside my family, but I am beginning to realise that not only are we all in this together, but we are all connected. Our triumphs and victories are related. I am not always deserving of limitless support because I often retreat into myself when I get busy, but when I am between a rock and a hard place, I am never alone. I am always supported. It humbles me. Lets be better for each other. Like I said, we’re all in this together. Lets walk across the room and make that connection.

What are your thoughts?

