A Surprise Perk of this Pregnancy for me

17 Feb

APOS Blog Holistically FabulousCompared to the way I felt at the beginning of my pregnancy, I am thrilled and relieved to be where I now am. Pregnancy, whilst not easy, is treating me fabulously. Thankfully, apart from the extreme exhaustion and constant hunger, I don’t see how I could be happier. With my growing bump, my relationship with Mr.N and wonderfully, my body! I am loving my body! I have literally never loved my body as much as I currently do. Through it, I am a mother. I have great appreciation for the work it is doing and the changes it is undergoing, without any prompting from me. My beautifully expanding midsection is currently my favourite feature of this wonderous body of mine.APOS Blog Holistically Fabulous

Although I have gained weight, I am exceedingly grateful that I lost my excess 20kgs when I did, because I am totally all about embracing the changes, instead of fighting them. Even if I am left with a little extra weight when all is said and done, I know that I am capable of losing what I need to and how, so I am not at all concerned.APOS Blog Holistically Fabulous

So thank you beautiful body, for housing and nurturing our baby. I am ever so grateful and look forward to working with you to bring this blessing into the world and breastfeeding for as long as is right for us. Thank you for showing me I can count on you. You can certainly count on me!

2 Responses to “A Surprise Perk of this Pregnancy for me”

  1. amummuyu Monday, February 17, 2014 at 11:46 am #

    you are a proper glowing pregnant women you look beautiful, so happy

    • Thina Thursday, December 11, 2014 at 11:04 am #

      Thank you so much! I am still amazed that a person came to be in this world through my body.

What are your thoughts?

